Posted on Leave a comment

Texas County Courthouses—Take 2

Previously I shared photographs of four Texas county courthouses taken on our Thanksgiving vacation. Now I only need to photograph the other 247 county courthouses in Texas!

Today, Gillespie, Jones, Stonewall, and Hays County courthouses for your viewing pleasure. The Stonewall County courthouse pictured, replaced the original courthouse some years ago. I believe the 1911 courthouse stood in the location of the parking lot where I was standing to take my photo.


Gillespie County Courthouse in Fredericksburg, Texas

Jones County Courthouse in Anson, Texas

Stonewall County Courthouse in Aspermont, Texas

Hays County Courthouse in San Marcos, Texas

Leave a Reply